World Crane Championship 2018

By Christian Shelton13 March 2018

Entry is now open for the third World Crane Championship, organised by hydraulic crane manufacturer Hiab. According to Hiab, the competition offers loader crane operators around the world the opportunity to showcase their skills and test their abilities against their peers.


The winner of the second World Crane Championship in 2016 was Tim Hansen, from Denmark

Using a Hiab X-HiPro 232 crane, operators have to move water cans off a truck and around a circuit of obstacles as accurately and quickly as possible. The operator with the lowest time and fewest faults wins the title, and takes home a prize worth €25,000.

The first qualification rounds for the 2018 contest take place in Germany and Austria in early March. To date, there are entries from: Finland; Sweden; Norway; Denmark; Austria; Switzerland; Italy; the Netherlands; Germany; Belgium; the UK; Ireland; Spain; France; Poland; Slovenia; and Israel.

The final will take place at the IAA Commercial Vehicle Show in Hannover, Germany, on 22 and 23 September 2018.

For more information, and to sign up to compete in the qualification rounds, see:


Latest News
Sinoboom North America expands dealer network
Sinoboom North America has added seven new dealers to its U.S. network, expanding its coverage to more than 30 states
ALL engine shop maximizes uptime
The ALL Family of Companies has developed multiple ways to help ensure that its cranes perform at peak efficiency.
Armstrong Crane expands with Tadano AT
The British Columbia-based company invested in a Tadano ATF 200G-5 to position them for higher capacity jobs.