Final week for Access Awards entries

By Maria Hadlow04 January 2011

Entries for the awards are now steadily streaming in so do not miss out on your chance to be one of the 2011 IAPA (International Awards for Powered Access) winners.

We understand that it can all be a bit hectic the first week back after Christmas, so if you are worried about hitting the deadline (Monday 10 January 2011) please call Maria Harding on +44 (0)1892 786214 or email on .

The IAPAs are a terrific event and your opportunity to showcase your company's achievements.

There are ten general categories and three IPAF-specific awards (see list below) and it is easy and free to enter.

The awards are jointly organised by Access International magazine and IPAF (the International Powered Access Federation).

Simply download the entry form (at and provide the information requested. Send your entries to Maria Harding, Editor of Access International, at The awards are judged on work undertaken in 2010.

A shortlist will be published at the end of January and the winners will be announced at the IPAF Summit and IAPA Awards dinner in Amsterdam on 14 April.

The categories are:

  • Access Rental Company of the Year
  • IPAF Safety Champion
  • Contribution to Safe Working at Height
  • Access Project of the Year
  • Product of the Year - Vehicle/trailer-mounted
  • Product of the Year - Self-propelled (booms, scissors, spiders)
  • Product of the Year - Mast climbing work platforms/hoists
  • Product of the Year - Low-level access
  • Award for Outstanding After Sales Service
  • IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award

The following three categories are designed for IPAF member companies and individuals only:

  • Best Marketing Campaign for IPAF Training
  • IPAF Training Instructor of the Year
  • Best New IPAF Training Centre

The five members of the judging panel are:

- Roger Bowden (owner/founder, Niftylift, UK)
- Gerhard Hillebrand (IPAF Italy representative)
- Murray Pollok (managing editor, Access International)
- Steve Shaughnessy (IPAF president)
- Mike Watts (chairman/founder, Sunstate Equipment, US.)

The deadline for entries is Monday 10 January 2011. To download an entry form click here, or contact Maria Harding, Editor, Access International (

For more information on the IAPAs and to book your table at the event go to

Latest News
What will the cities of the future look like?
The world’s biggest cities will be located in different areas than today and will also look considerably different 
New chief executive for Cimic
Pedro Vicente has been promoted to be the group’s chief executive
Construction of underwater research facility
Drass Group will partner with Proteus Ocean Group on underwater research facility project