'Outstanding' entries shortlisted for European Rental Awards

By Murray Pollok15 February 2017

From left: Murray Pollok (Managing Editor, IRN), Juan José Torres (President, ASEAMAC & Managing

From left: Murray Pollok (Managing Editor, IRN), Juan José Torres (President, ASEAMAC & Managing

Eighteen rental companies and equipment manufacturers from 12 countries have been shortlisted for the 2017 European Rental Awards. The judges met at the offices of the European Rental Association (ERA) in Brussels on 15 February.

The winners will be announced at the awards dinner in Amsterdam on Wednesday 3 May, during the European Rental Association’s annual convention and the International Rental Exhibition (IRE) and APEX show.

The shortlisted companies are:

Large Rental Company of the Year (revenues more than €15 million)

  • Kiloutou
  • Zeppelin Rental

Small Rental Company of the Year (revenues less than €15 million)

  • Gomez Oviedo
  • Huurland
  • Maltech
  • Mol Lifting

Rental Product of the Year

  • Atlas Copco (8 Series compressor)
  • Genie (Z-60FE boom)
  • Kaeser (M50E compressor)
  • Mtools-Makinex (Hose 2 Go)
  • Ramirent (Ramiflex module)
  • Trime (X-Eco lighting tower)

Digital Innovation Award

  • Germans Homs
  • HSS
  • Ramirent
  • Zeppelin Rental

Employer Innovation Award

  • A-Plant
  • HSS
  • Kiloutou

Rental Safety Award

  • A-Plant
  • Groundforce
  • Mtools-Makinex (hand truck)

Rental Person of the Year

The winner will be announced at the awards dinner.

Lifetime Achievement Award

The winner will be announced at the awards dinner.

"We had some outstanding entries for this year's awards", said the judges, "reflecting the innovation and professionalism of Europe's rental market.

"We were also pleased to see several Spanish rental companies in the shortlists, a sign of the country's continuing recovery."

The judges were:

  • Mark Anderson (Commercial Director, GAP Group, UK)
  • Pierre Boels (ERA President and CEO of Boels Rental, Netherlands)
  • Gerhard Gasser (Global Rental Business manager, Hilti)
  • Murray Pollok (Managing Editor, IRN)
  • Juan José Torres (President, ASEAMAC & Managing Director, TST Torres Servicios Tecnicos SL)
  • Non-voting chair of judges: Michel Petitjean, Secretary General, ERA

To reserve your place at the rental awards dinner visit: www.erarental.org

Latest News
Versalift takes over Bluelift UK sales
New distribution agreement part of integration of parent company Ruthmann into Time group
Foster + Partners wins plan to design ‘one of the world’s largest airports’
The project is focused on sustainability and aims to achieve LEED Platinum certification by incorporating green initiatives
Doosan mini excavators feature in Ukraine aid package
South Korean government sending five DX17Z models to war-torn country