alh07080720.xml

19 March 2008

Rank 07 Company Country Fleet size 2007 2006 % +/– Countries of Operation web site
1 United Rentals US 73,555 71093 3.5% USA, Canada, Mexico www.unitedrentals.com
2 RSC Equipment Rental US 35,705 29000(E) 19% US, Canada www.rscrental.com
3 Ashtead Group UK 31,510 19355 63.0% UK, US www.ashtead–group.comIncludes Sunbelt Rentals and A–Plant, and NationsRent acquisition.
4 Hertz Equipment Rental Co US 19,900(E) 17000(E) 17.1% US, Canada, France, Spain www.hertzequip.com
5 NES Rentals US 19,210 16375 17.3% US www.nesrentals.com
6 Nikken Corp Japan 17,961 3000(E) Japan www.rental.co.jp
7 Ahern Rentals US 13,995 11400 22.8% US www.ahernrentals.com
8 Lavendon Group UK 13,760 12784 7.6% UK, Fr, Sp, Ge, Middle East www.lavendongroup.com
9 H&E Equipment Services US 13,322 12869 3.5% US www.he–equipment.com
10 Nishio Rent All Japan 10,300 7000(E) 47.1% Japan, Malayasia, Thailand, Singapore www.nishio–rent.co.jp
11 Ramirent Finland 9,265 6701 38.3% Ukraine www.ramirent.com
12 GAM Spain 9,125 3562 256% Spain, Portugal www.gamalquiler.com
13 Loxam France 9,100 7500 21.3% Fr, UK, Ire Ge, Swiz, Be, Sp, H, Lux www.loxam.fr
14 Cramo Fin/Swe 8,195 6661 23.0% Scandinavia, Est, Lat, Lit, Pol, Cz, Russia www.cramo.com
15 Riwal Netherlands 7,895 5283 49.4% Europe and Middle East www.riwal.com
16 Pekkaniska Finland 6,000 Finland, Russia, Baltics www.pekkaniska.com
17 Aktio Corp Japan 6,000(E) 4000(E) Japan www.aktio.co.jp
18 UMESA Spain 5,200 3600 44.4% Spain www.umesa.com
19 AVS Systemlift Germany 4,662 4513 3.3% Germany, Austria www.systemlift.de
20 Sunstate Equipment US 4,500 4177 7.7% US www.sunstateequip.com
21 Sumisho Rental Support (Bluetec) Japan 4,500(E) 4500(E) 0.0% Japan www.srscorp.co.jp
22 Kiloutou France 4,400 4000 10.0% France www.kiloutou.fr
23 Coates Hire Australia 4,316 4448 –3.0% Australia, UK, Indonesia www.coates.com.au
24 AFI–Uplift UK 4,075 2800 45.5% UK www.afi–platforms.co.uk
25 The Platform Company UK 3,785 2845 33.0% UK www.platformcompany.co.uk
26 Acces Industrie France 3,733 2928 27.5% France, Spain, Portugal www.acces–industrie.com
27 Gruppo Venpa Italy 3,300 3300 0.0% Italy, Servia, Croatia, Slovenja, Montenegro www.gruppovenpa3.it
28 Euroloc Spain 3,000 Spain, Portugal, Morocco www.euroloc.es
=29 All Erection US 3,000(E) 2800(E) USA, Canada www.allcrane.com
=29 Star Rentals US 3,000(E) 2000(E) Western USA www.starrentals.com
=29 Kanamoto Japan 3,000(E) Japan www.kanamoto.co.jp
32

Simplex Equipment Rental

Canada 2,916 1800 62.0% Canada www.simplex.ca
33 Boels BV Netherlands 2,760 1892 45.9% Neth, Bel, Ge, Aust, Cz. www.boels.com
34 Partnerlift Germany 2,750 2270 21.1% Germany www.partnerlift.com
35 Hewden Stuart plc UK 2,700 2600 3.8% UK www.hewden.co.uk
36 Neff Rental US 2,613 US www.neffrental.com
37 DK Rental Belgium 2,600(E) 2600 Bel, Fr, Sp www.dkrental.be
38 Mateco Germany 2,513 2446 2.7% Ge, Bel, Fr, Swiz, Aus, Pol, Slov, Cz, Den, Lux www.mateco.de
39 Boom Logistics Australia 2,500 Australia www.boomlogistics.com.au
=40 Recnos (Gecoss Corp) Japan 2,500(E) 2500(E) Japan www.gecoss.co.jp
=40 Vamasa Spain 2,500(E) 2200(E) Spain www.vamasa.com
42 Height for Hire/Easi–Uplifts Ireland 2,251 Ireland, UK www.heightforhire.com
43 SGB Group UK 2,200(E) 2200(E) Europe, Asia, Middle East www.sgb.co.uk
44 Groupe Salti France 2,135 2071 3.1% France www.groupesalti.fr
45 Lev France 2,000 France www.lev.fr
=46 Tokyo Rental Japan 2,000(E) 2000(E) Japan www.t–ren.com
=46 Ryoki Co Ltd Japan 2,000(E) 2000(E) Japan www.ryoki–japan.co.jp
48 Midwest Aerials & Equipment US 1,800 1650 9.1% US www.midwestaerials.com
49 Clem Group Spain 1,732 Spain www.clem.es
50 Alimak Hek Group Sweden 1,640 1625 0.9% Europe, US, Asia, Australia www.alimakhek.com
Latest News
Sinoboom 60m reaches Australia
Tallest Sinoboom lift to be available in Australia 
IRN100: survey reveals rise in revenues and CapEx
Revenues for the top 100 reach €73 billion for 2023
Trackunit to provide data services to LGMG
Manufacturer signs up with telematics specialist