Entry forms available for Access Awards

By Murray Pollok05 November 2008

Access International

Access International

Access International and the International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) are jointly organising the first International Awards for Powered Access (IAPA), with the inaugural event being held on 2 April, 2009 in Dublin, Ireland, during the IPAF Summit.

The International Awards for Powered Access (IAPA) will celebrate and reward best practice in the industry, and the categories will be as follows:

  • IPAF Safety Champion of the Year

  • Access Rental Company of the Year

  • Access International New Product of the Year

  • Contribution to Safe Working at Height - Rental Company

  • Contribution to Safe Working at Height - Equipment End User

  • Contribution to Safe Working at Height - Manufacturer

  • Mast Climbing Work Platform Achievement award

  • Access Industry Training Award

  • Access Industry Environmental Award

  • IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement award

The official entry forms (in Word document format) can be downloaded from the IPAF website (see www.ipaf.org/events), or you can contact Access International to request forms. As the entry form will explain, companies can send up to 1200 words explaining why they deserve the award, plus supporting material where relevant.

The awards are open to all companies, not just IPAF members, although there will be a number of IPAF member awards, notably the New IPAF Training Centre of the Year, and The IPAF Instructor of the Year.

Murray Pollok, Managing Editor of Access International, said; "Our industry prides itself on its record in increasing levels of safety and productivity on worksites all over the world, but we have never had an event where that contribution can be acknowledged. The first powered access awards will fill that gap, giving public recognition to the industry's most innovative, successful and hard-working companies and individuals."

“These first awards for the access industry are a true recognition of excellence, as nominees are being judged by their peers,” said IPAF managing director Tim Whiteman. “We are looking for entries from all around the world and are particularly looking for nominations for the IPAF Safety Champion of the Year.”

Companies can submit entries for more than one award, and more than one entry per category. There is no charge for entering. A panel of five industry judges - currently being appointed - will assess entries for work carried out in 2008.

The deadline for entries is 30 January 30, 2009. More information is available from the IPAF and KHL Group websites (www.khl.com/events & www.IPAF.org/iapa), or contact IRN Editor Murray Pollok for details (murray.pollok@khl.com).

Latest News
CE Barometer results for June 2021
Confidence wobbles a little, following lower levels of business in the month of June
Private equity investment in Klubb
Andera Partners takes significant stake in vehicle mount specialist Klubb Group to support international growth 
Calls for consultation on Germany’s “rail and waterways” proposal
Crane association ESTA calling on German transport authorities to consult Brussels and European neighbours before shifting heavy transport from roads to rail and waterways