ERA invites entries to award for Best Safety Innovation

10 February 2021

ERA, the European Rental Association, is calling for equipment rental companies, rental associations or suppliers to the rental industry to showcase their rental projects or initiatives for an outstanding improvement in safety at its upcoming European Rental Awards Ceremony, by entering the Sustainability Committee Award for the Best Safety Innovation of the Year.

The deadline for entries to the awards is 12 March 2021.

The project or initiative could encompass labour and safety, training, use of technology, etc. and will be assessed by the members of the ERA Sustainability Committee on the following criteria: long-term impact, innovation, cost efficiency, adaptability to SMEs, recent implementation, and already functioning.

Entries can be submitted in free format or using the standard entry form, in English or the national language of the proposing company. Submissions can come from any company in Europe regardless of their ERA membership. Entries from small and medium size enterprises are encouraged.

The European Rental Awards ceremony will take place at the MECC in Maastricht, the Netherlands, on 16 June 2021, where the winner of the Best Safety Innovation of the Year will be announced.

If you need any additional information, please visit the European Rental Awards, or contact the ERA Secretariat, at

Latest News
Judge postpones effective date of FTC noncompete rule for litigants
Judge Ada Brown said “the text, structure and history of the FTC Act reveal that the FTC lacks substantive rulemaking authority with respect to unfair methods of competition.”
Access Alliance welcomes Plantool
Plantool joins UK and Ireland rental alliance at Belfast meeting 
Partnerlift takes on SIM-Tec
Rental, sales and service company expands cooperative’s presence in Rhineland