Free webinar – Demolition Equipment Challenges – Wednesday 28 April

By Steve Ducker28 January 2021

Registration is now open for the first free Demolition & Recycling International (D&RI) webinar of 2021.

To book your place please click here.

Demolition Equipment Challenges will take place on Wednesday 28 April, starting at 10am EST/3pm UK time/4pm CET.

Topics under discussion will include

  • Demolition and recycling machine and attachment design post-Covid
  • Relationships between manufacturers and contractors
  • Developing and maintaining an international outlook
  • Technology and legislation.

D&Ri is delighted to announce Riccardo Viaggi, secretary general of the Committee for European Construction Equipment, and Marcel Vening, managing director marketing and sales of Netherlands-based attachments specialist Demarec, as confirmed panellists.

Riccardo Viaggi

As with previous events, there will be a cross-section of panellists taking part and the names of the remaining panellists will be announced in due course.

The discussion will last for around 45 minutes with an opportunity for members of the audience to put questions to the panellists.

Speakers at previous events have included Francisco Cobo (president, European Demolition Association), David Darsey (Erith Contractors), Martin Krupicka (Brokk), Mazen El Refai (Averda), Jacqueline O’Donovan (O’Donovan Waste Disposal) and Bill Turley (Construction and Demolition Recycling Association).

Marcel Vening
Latest News
Boom upgrades from Skyjack
Four new 40ft and 60ft working height articulating and telescopic boom lifts offer optimised power 
Hiab to deliver 100 cranes for MV Commercial
MV Commercial looks ahead with an order for 100 cranes in anticipation of a return to growth
Video interview: GAP Group enters machine control sector
Murray Pollok of International Rental News talks to GAP Group’s Jim Burke about the hi-tech rental initiative