25 April 2008

Standing From Left To Right: Anne St. Eloi, special representative to the General President of the United Association of Journeymen and Apprentices of the Plumbing and Pipe Fitting Industry of the United States and Canada; Robert Hoover, first vice president of the NEA; Vincent Giblin, general president of the International Union of Operating Engineers; Peter Ruane, president and CEO of the American Road and Transportation Builders Association; James McCourt, general secretary-treasurer of the International Association of Heat and Frost Insulators and Asbestos Workers Union.

Sitting From Left To Right: Gary Fore, vice president for environment and safety, National Asphalt and Pavement Association; Ken Rigmaiden, executive general vice president of the International Union of Painters and Allied Trades; Secretary Chao; Doug Williams, president of the Specialized Carriers and Rigging Association; and Joe Fowler, executive director of the Laborers Health and Safety Fund of North America

Latest News
CSCEC-built spiral tunnel officially recognised as world’s longest
A spiral tunnel in China, built by Chinese construction giant China State Construction (CSCEC), has been recognised as the world’s longest
Consortium wins €302m deal to build Swiss railway plant
A consortium led by Swiss construction company CSC Costruzioni has won a contract worth €302 million (US$327 million) to build a new railway plant in Switzerland
Epiroc to acquire French attachments manufacturer
Swedish OEM continues massive attachments expansion following Stanley acquisition