Record ESTA Awards event

By Alex Dahm19 April 2013

ESTA Awards of Excellence 2013 winners

ESTA Awards of Excellence 2013 winners

More than 500 people from the crane and specialized transport industry gathered in Munich, Germany, on 18 April for the spectacular ESTA Awards evening.

ESTA (the European Association of Abnormal Road Transport and Mobile Cranes) held its annual awards evening at the Westin Grand Hotel in Munich during the Bauma 2013 construction equipment exhibition.

Winners of the 11 awards were announced by Alexandre Vernazza and James King. Vernazza is son of the late Christian-Jacques Vernazza, ESTA president, who died in March.

King is managing director at KHL Group, organiser of the event and publisher of International Cranes and Specialized Transport magazine.

Winners are as follows:

Cranes, telescopic, lifting capacity less than 120 tonnes.

Koninklijke Saan, Netherlands.

Cranes, telescopic, lifting capacity more than 120 tonnes

Mammoet Germany, Germany.

Cranes, lattice boom.

Aertssen Kranen, Belgium.

Transport A. Trailer and load under 120 tonnes gross weight.

G. Vlastuin Transport, Netherlands.

Transport B. Trailer and load over 120 tonnes gross weight.

ALE, United Kingdom.

Combined Techniques.

Mammoet Europe, Netherlands/Brazil.


Aertssen Kranen, Belgium.

Innovation End User.

Fagioli, Italy.

Innovation Manufacturer.

Manitowoc, Germany.

Self propelled modular transporter (SPMT).

Fagioli, Italy.

Latest News
Utilizing crane attachments in specialized applications
With custom attachments, cranes can be used for a variety of tasks, mainly in shoring up foundations for bridges or other structures.
Demo specialist transfers expertise to mining
Jet Demolition offering turnkey service including shaft sealing
New Cat excavator ‘delivering on sustainability’
Cat 350 said to consume up to 13% less fuel than previous models