Who won the 2023 ESTA Awards?

By Alex Dahm and Niamh Marriott21 April 2023

It is time to reveal the results of the hotly contested 2023 ESTA Awards of Excellence for lifting and specialized transport.

The winners of the ESTA Awards 2023

The winners were picked from the shortlisted entries and were presented during a spectacular gala dinner evening, near Amsterdam in the Netherlands, on Thursday 20 April.

It was a hotly contested event this year with 33 companies in the ten categories shortlisted. All categories had multiple entries so it was down to the wire as the winners were announced by presenter Alex Taylor.

Without further ado, the winners in all the categories are presented as follows:

Telescopic cranes, lifting capacity up to 120 tonnes

Hareket Heavy Lifting and Project Transportation

Telescopic cranes, lifting capacity more than 120 tonnes


Cranes, lattice boom

Mammoet Europe

Abnormal transport, total mass up to 120 tonnes

Laso Transportes

Abnormal transport, total mass more than 120 tonnes

MTD Skuratowicz

Combined techniques

Friderici Special






Mammoet Europe


Liebherr-Werk Ehingen

Esta logo cmyk 3x2 ESTA is the European association of abnormal road transport and mobile cranes

Latest News
SAIA reorganizes MEWP Council
The SAIA’s MEWP Council has assembled a new team and updated its goals and objectives for coming year
Video interview: where is construction on its tech journey?
Andy Verone, Chief Strategy Officer at Contruent on the biggest productivity gains tech can bring 
Danfoss works to enable autonomy for all OEM types and sizes
Off-highway is a prime application target for automation and autonomy