World Demolition Awards: Civils

11 May 2020

Tell the judges why your civil engineering/infrastructure demolition contract should receive an award at this year’s online event on Thursday November 12 at 3pm UK time.

It may have been unusually complex or demanding. It would have been delivered on time and budget, and completed safely.

A client testimonial is expected. Primary criteria against which entries will be assessed are: Overall Professionalism/ Expertise; Overcoming the Specific Challenge; Financial & Schedule Management; Safety Record; Client Satisfaction.

More details of the World Demolition Awards are available from

You can download an entry form for this specific category at—awards-entry-form-2020—civils-demolition.pdf

Alternatively please email for a copy

There is no charge for entering the World Demolition Awards and we look forward to hearing from you. The deadline for entries is June 30.

Civils web

Awards judge Clinton Dick welcomes Erith to the stage in 2019

Recent previous winners:

  • 2019 Ertih Contractors
  • 2018 Mainline Demolition, Georgiou Group
  • 2017 Coleman Group
  • 2016 Priestly Demolition
  • 2015 DDM Demontage

The World Demolition Awards are part of the World Demolition Summit, which is organised by Demolition & Recycling International in co-operation with the European Demolition Association and with the support of the National Demolition Association of the USA.

The headline sponsor is Volvo Construction Equipment.


Latest News
CM diversifies portfolio with new hand chain hoist
Columbus McKinnon introduces their CM Hurricane Mini 360° Hand Chain Hoist to the North American market.
Adapteo acquisitions pay off
Adapteo building fleet now totals an area over 1.2 million square metres
Manitou reports ‘exceptional backlog’
Group revenue was up 27% for the first half of the year and the backlog stands at €1.8 billion