World Demolition Awards: ‘Best of the Best’

11 May 2020

The overall World Demolition Award is one of the most prestigious prizes in the industry.

It is presented to the highest scoring entry across all 11 categories of the World Demolition Awards and concludes the traditional awards ceremony at the end of the World Demolition Summit, which this year takes place online on Thursday November 12 at 3pm UK time.

Grant Styles, Erith Contractors

Grant Styles of Erith with the 2019 award

Recent previous winners:

  • 2019 Erith Contractors
  • 2018 Kiewit Manson and others
  • 2017 Erith Contractors
  • 2016 Priestly Demolition
  • 2015 Coleman & Co

The World Demolition Awards are part of the World Demolition Summit, which is organised by Demolition & Recycling International in co-operation with the European Demolition Association and with the support of the National Demolition Association of the USA.

The headline sponsor is Volvo Construction Equipment.


Latest News
Venpa gets €15m private investment
QCapital is to invest €15 million in rental company Venpa for a 42.5% shareholding
CE Barometer results for March 2021
A slight levelling off of Europe’s recovery predicted by latest survey responses
Material hoists on mast climbers
Mounting a material hoist onto a mast climber can increase productivity explains Kevin O’Shea, director of safety and training, AGF Access Group