Access-50 Table

24 April 2008

2006 RANK COMPANY COUNTRY ACCESS FLEET SIZE 2006 WEB SITE
1 United Rentals US 71093 www.unitedrentals.com
2 RSC Equipment Rental US 29000 (Est) www.rscrental.com
3 Sunbelt Rentals US 17710 www.sunbeltrentals.com
4 Hertz Equipment Rental Co US 17000 (Est) www.hertzequip.com
5 NES Rentals US 16375 www.nesrentals.com
6 H&E Equipment Services US 12869 www.he-equipment.com
7 Lavendon Group UK 12784 www.lavendongroup.com
8 NationsRent US 12027 www.nationsrent.com
9 Ahern Rentals US 11400 www.ahernrentals.com
10 Loxam France 7500 www.loxam.fr
11 Nishio Rent All Japan 7000 (Est) www.nishio-rent.co.jp
12 Ramirent Oyj Finland 6701 www.ramirent.com
13 RK Cramo Group Finland/Sweden 6661 www.cramo.com/www.rk.fi
14 Riwal Netherlands 5283 www.riwal.com
15 AVS Systemlift AG Germany 4513 www.systemlift.de
16 Sumisho Rental Support (Bluetec) Japan 4500 (Est) www.srscorp.co.jp
17 Coates Hire Ltd Australia 4448 www.coates.com.au
18 Sunstate Equipment US 4177 www.sunstateequip.com
19 Kiloutou France 4000 www.kiloutou.fr
20 Aktio Corp Japan 4000 (Est) www.aktio.co.jp
21 Vilatel S.L. Spain 3965 www.vilatel.es
22 UMESA Spain 3600 www.umesa.com
23 GAM SA Spain 3562 www.gamalquiler.com
24 Gruppo Venpa Italy 3300 www.gruppovenpa3.it
25 Nikken Corp Japan 3000 (Est) www.rental.co.jp
26 Haulotte Group (Lev/UK Platforms) France 2990 www.haulotte.com
27 Acces Industrie France 2928 www.acces-industrie.com
28 The Platform Company UK 2845 www.platformcompany.co.uk
29 AFI Aerial Platforms Ltd UK 2800 www.afi-platforms.co.uk
30 All Erection US 2800 (Est) www.allcrane.com
=31 DK Rental Belgium 2600 www.dkrental.be
=31 Nacanco Spain 2600 www.nacanco.es
=31 Hewden UK 2600 www.hewden.co.uk
34 Recnos (Gecoss Corp) Japan 2500 (Est) www.gecoss.co.jp
35 Mateco AG Germany 2446 www.mateco.de
36 Ring Lift - PartnerLIFT Germany 2270 www.partnerlift.de
37 Access Link UK 2250 (Est) www.access-link.net
=38 Vamasa Spain 2200 (Est) www.vamasa.com
=38 SGB Group UK 2200 (Est) www.sgb.co.uk
40 Groupe Salti France 2071 www.groupesalti.fr
=41 Tokyo Rental Japan 2000 (Est) www.t-ren.com
=41 Ryoki Co Ltd Japan 2000 (Est) www.ryoki-japan.co.jp
=41 Star Rentals US 2000 (Est) www.starrentals.com
44 Boels BV Netherlands 1892 www.boels.com
45 Gardemann Arbeitsbuhnen Germany 1820 www.gardemann.de
46 Simplex Equipment Rental Canada 1800 www.simplex.ca
47 Universal Aerial Platforms UK 1700 (Est) www.universal-platforms.com
48 Midwest Aerials & Equipment US 1650 www.midwestaerials.com
49 Ashtead Plant Hire Co (A-Plant) UK 1645 www.aplant.com
50 Alimak Hek Group Sweden 1625 www.alimakhek.com
• For more information about Access International, or to request a free subscription to the magazine, please visit www.khl.com
Latest News
Columbus Equipment hosts 3D Lift Plan training
The two-day training provided Level 1 and Level 2 certification for 3D Lift Planning.
New CEO for Atlas Crane
Charles Kent, having previously served as the company’s chief operating officer, will begin a new role. 
SPMT moves bridge pieces in India
Indian construction company uses Scheuerle SPMT to transport prefab components