Are you a 2011 IAPA winner?

By Maria Hadlow26 October 2010

Now is the time to be starting to compile your entries for the 2011 IAPA (International Awards for Powered Access).

This year we have made some changes to the categories to even better reflect the innovative work that the powered access industry carries out every year.

The event is jointly organised by Access International and IPAF (International Powered Access Federation) and takes place the evening after the annual IPAF Summit.

We have also produced additional guidelines to make it even easier to produce your submission.

Perhaps most notable among the category changes are four Product of the Year awards which allow us to recognise excellence in self propelled, vehicle mounted, mast climber and low-level access development.

This is the third time the IAPAs have taken place, yet already they have become an important event on the powered access calendar.

Following the hugely successful Dublin and London events, this year the IAPAs will be held in Amsterdam at the NH Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky on 14 April 2011.

All the details including application forms, new categories, and how to book your table for the event, will be available online very soon.

Don't delay, your entries must be in by 10 January 2011 and tables for the event are snapped up quickly. We look forward to seeing you there.

To enter the awards, please contact Maria Hadlow, editor of Access International magazine:

For more information on the awards see,

Latest News
Schuch orders 15 Liebherr cranes
Fleet expansion and modernisation with 15 new Liebherr wheeled mobile cranes to join the Schuch fleet in Germany over the next two years
Sinoboom BV signs up with Trackunit
New agreement sees Trackunit provide all data services for European subsidiary of Sinoboom 
Driving the Electric Revolution supports PEMD development
Companies challenged to put forward Power Electronics, Motors and Drives projects