Demolition Awards: It's the final countdown

By Steve Ducker26 May 2016

The deadline for entries to this year’s World Demolition Awards is on June 30.

More than 50 shortlisted entries contested the awards last year, with the winners AR Demolition, Coleman & Co, DDM Demontage, Despe, Erith Contractors, JCB, Keltbray, Liberty Industrial, Mantovanibenne, Protranz Earthmoving and Safedem representing a total of five different countries between them.

Entry forms can be downbloaded from the event website at:

This year’s event, being held in the USA for the first time, is expected to draw significant interest from the North American demolition and recycling sector.

Once again there will be 11 categories to enter, as follows:

  • Civils Demolition
  • Collaboration in Demolition
  • Explosive Demolition
  • Industrial Demolition
  • Innovation – Plant and Equipment
  • Innovation – Tools and Attachments
  • Recycling and Environmental
  • Safety and Training
  • Urban Demolition
  • Contract of the Year under US$1 million
  • Contract of the Year over US$1 million.

Another presentation, for the World Demolition Award, will be made on the night to the overall winner.

For more information on the event, visit

Latest News
ABLE receives increase on asset-based loan
New York-based ABLE Equipment Rental receives increase on existing asset-based loan in order to grow fleet and footprint 
Court upholds Syrian charges against Lafarge
Case relates to Syrian plant that was kept open during civil war, endangering staff that worked there 
New software makes using GNSS easier
Updated RxTools software package now includes easy ‘set-up’ and calibration tool