European rental awards: deadline extended to 23 February

By Murray Pollok17 February 2018

The entry deadline for the European Rental Awards has been extended by a week to Friday 23 February. Companies are encouraged to enter the following award categories: 

Era 2016 logo rgb 300

  • Large rental company (>€15m revenues)
  • Small/medium sized rental company (<€15m revenues)
  • Rental Product of the Year
  • ERA Sustainability Committee Award
  • Rental Person of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

In addition, the ERA’s Technical Committee will independently judge the ERA Technical Committee Award. Award submissions are not requested for this category.

Entries should be sent to Joe Malone, Editor, International Rental News (e-mail: The entry forms and judging criteria are available at

The award winners will be announced on 23 May at the awards dinner in Vienna, Austria, during the European Rental Association’s annual convention.

The judging panel this year comprises:

  • Pierre Boels (CEO, Boels Rental & President, ERA)
  • Michel Denis (CEO, Manitou)
  • Gérard Déprez (CEO, Loxam)
  • Pierre-Nicola Fovini (President, CGT Edilizia)
  • Murray Pollok (Managing Editor, International Rental News).
  • Non-voting chair: Michel Petitjean, Secretary General, ERA.

The awards are jointly oirganised by the European Rental Association (ERA) and International Rental News.

Latest News
What will the cities of the future look like?
The world’s biggest cities will be located in different areas than today and will also look considerably different 
New chief executive for Cimic
Pedro Vicente has been promoted to be the group’s chief executive
Construction of underwater research facility
Drass Group will partner with Proteus Ocean Group on underwater research facility project