Faset award categories announced

By Euan Youdale25 October 2016

Faset, the trade body representing the safety net rigging and temporary safety systems industry, has announced the categories for its 2016 Annual Awards of Excellence.

The winners will be announced at a special awards ceremony following the association’s Annual General Meeting on 1 December.

The categories, increased from three to four for 2016, are:

  • FASET Member project of the year;
  • FASET Health and safety project of the year;
  • FASET Employee of the year;
  • FASET Member of the year.

The awards are sponsored by Tecnologia Deportiva SA, Nationwide Platforms, the Construction Skills Certification Scheme (CSCS) and Smart Scaffolder respectively.

In each category the independent panel of judges will be looking for dedication, innovation, and, above all, an absolute commitment to safety and best practice.

The judges for 2016 are Ray Cooke, head of the Health and Safety Executive’s Construction Sector Safety Unit; James Talman, chief executive of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors; Mark Keily, SHEQ director at Nationwide Platforms; and Tony Seddon, FASET’s company secretary.

Mr Seddon said, “As a trade association we aim to advance height safety through standards, guidance and training. These awards will recognise and reward those individuals and companies who have set an example in meeting these objectives over the last 12 months.”

Latest News
Can tech layoffs bridge the labor gap in construction?
The workforce distruption is a potential boon for the construction sector.
Contrary economic indicators suggest a curiously calm 2023
December construction spending and employment chaos offer insights that may silence the recession alarms
The evolution of SC&RA’s Specialized Transportation Symposium
Many of the modern achievements within the specialized transportation industry are the result of relationships born within the Symposium.