IAPA entry deadline - Wednesday

By Euan Youdale20 December 2013

The entry deadline for the International Awards for Powered Access (IAPA) 2014 is 15 January 2014.

There is great range of awards to choose from, and you can enter as many as you like, so don’t miss the opportunity to take part in one of the access industry’s biggest events of the year.

The IAPA awards ceremony and dinner take place on the same day as the IPAF Summit conference, 3 April 2014, at the historic Beaumont Estate Hotel in Windsor, near London, UK, (just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport)

It's set to be one of the biggest events in the powered access industry's calendar. Find all the categories and entry forms at the event website www.iapa-summit.info

Jointly organised by KHL’s Access International, Access Lift & Handlers and the International Powered Access Federation (IPAF), the IAPAs celebrate best practice and excellence in the powered access industry, attracting audiences of around 450 each year

The judges

The awards shortlist and winners will be decided by an impartial panel of judges from across the world. The panel includes: Andries Schouten, managing director of HDW Nederland and Gunco; Craig Paylor, former president of JLG and current president/owner of US-based National Truck Body (NTB) Solutions; George Landsberg, managing director and owner of South African access equipment distribution company Goscor Hi-Reach; Gerhard Hillebrand, IPAF’s representative in Italy since 2004; and Steve Couling, managing director of TIME-Versalift, UK & Ireland and IPAF president.

Euan Youdale, Editor of Access International magazine is chairman of the judging panel, but will not play a part in the decision-making process.

Find out more about the judges and the judging process on the website www.iapa-summit.info

This year there have been a few changes to the award categories, following wide consultation with the industry. The award entry forms have also been updated to make them easier to fill in.

The judges are looking for good business practice, innovation and forward thinking, as well as quality, and client satisfaction. The judges want all entrants to tell them why they believe their company, project or product is special and why it deserves to win.

“The IAPAs are hotly contested and this year, the organisers have raised the bar by tightening the judging criteria and streamlining some award categories,” said IPAF CEO Tim Whiteman.

“We encourage manufacturers, rental companies, contractors and equipment users from all over the world – anyone who believes they should win an award – to submit an entry.”

Companies and individuals can enter themselves or nominate others. They can submit entries for more than one award, and more than one entry per category, should they wish. There is no charge for entering. Awards are for activities undertaken and for products launched in 2013.

Latest News
Pramac Generac hosts rental customers
New prodcts shown to customers at Pramac’s Murcia facility in Spain
Bobcat reveals three new loader concepts
Bobcat revealed three new loader concepts at its Demo Days event held in Prague, Czech Republic
Createmaster introduces solution for digital handover and contractor compliance
The Gateway 3 dashboard gives contractors and developers real-time visibility to manage their building information deliverables in one place