ic060724.xml

20 March 2008

2007 Rank 2006 Rank Company Based Depots Employees Operation Senior contact & title Web site Mobiles Crawlers Largest crane Capacity (tonnes) IC Index
1 2 Mammoet Netherlands 68 2,250 Worldwide Roderik van Seumeren, President and CEO www.mammoet.com 1,022 215 MSG 100 4,400 1,156,000
2 1 Lampson International USA 6 275 Worldwide William Lampson, President www.lampsoncrane.com 81 346 Lampson LTL-2600 2,800 1,053,720
3 3 Maxim Crane Works USA 38 2,241 National Art Innamorato, CEO www.maximcrane.com 2,052 212 Manitowoc 18000 Max-er 750 594,616
4 4 All Erection & Crane Rental USA 28 1,400 Continental Michael Liptak, President www.allcrane.com 1,956 368 Manitowoc 21000 Max-er 907 566,172
5 6 Sarens Belgium 44 1,275 Worldwide Ludo Sarens, President www.sarens.com 777 259 Demag PC 9600 2,000 477,573
6 5 Essex Crane Rental USA 8 125 Worldwide Ron Schad, President & CEO www.essexcrane.com 6 423 Manitowoc 888 Ringer 600 415,000
7 9 TAT Hong Holdings Singapore 20 610 Worldwide Michael Ng, Senior vice president www.tathong.com 221 422 Demag CC 2000 RL 800 316,085
8 8 Group Mediaco Lifting France 70 2,050 Worldwide Christian Jacques Vernazza, President www.mediaco.fr 586 68 Demag CC 2800 600 214,068
9 18 Al Jaber Heavy Lift & Transport UAE 2 725 Worldwide Alex Mullins, General manager www.aljaber.com 186 88 Demag CC 8800-1 1,600 210,421
10 10 AmQuip Crane USA 15 620 Continental Frank Bardonaro, President www.amquip.com 672 98 Manitowoc 2250 Max-er 450 185,625
11 11 Tiong Woon Crane & Transport Singapore 4 700 Asia, Middle East Daniel Ong, Senior manager www.tiongwoon.com 117 98 Terex Demag CC 8800 1,250 174,500
12 15 Sanghvi Movers India 18 1,050 National CP Sanghvi, Managing director www.sanghvicranes.com 212 74 Terex Demag CC 2800-1 SWSL 800 147,600
13 12 Sarilar Heavy Lift & Transport Turkey 5 410 Worldwide Ayla Gurbuz, Executive member www.sarilar.com 147 22 Liebherr LR 1800 800 146,143
14 13 MIC Corporation Japan 10 616 National Eikichi Oyama, President www.micjp.com 200 157 Terex Demag CC 8800 1,250 137,514
15 17 Barhnhart Crane and Rigging USA 19 550 National Alan Barnhart, President www.barnhartcrane.com 145 10 Demag CC 4000 RL 1,600 122,114
16 16 Sterling Crane Canada 18 600 Continental David Snyder, President www.sterlingcrane.ca 400 40 Terex Demag CC 8800 1,250 119,835
17 19 Weldex Scotland 4 140 Worldwide Iain McGilvray, Director www.weldex.co.uk 0 118 Terex Demag CC 2800-1 600 110,699
18 7 Hovago Cranes Netherlands 5 126 Worldwide Doron Livnat, President & CEO www.hovago.com 207 21 Liebherr LGD 1550 800 107,600
19 21 Uchimiya Transportation & Engineering Japan 7 320 National Masatoshi Uchimiya, Managing director www.uchimiya.co.jp 106 70 Kobelco SL13000 800 105,862
20 20 Schmidbauer Germany 20 610 Continental Werner Schmidbauer, Managing director www.schmidbauerkg.com 315 4 Gottwald AK 850 1,100 102,000
21 22 Havator Group Finland 18 400 Continental Jussi Yli-Niemi, Managing director www.havator.com 254 23 Demag CC 6800 1,250 100,686
22 29 Boom Logistics Australia 53 1,300 National Mark Lawrence, CEO www.boomlogistics.com.au 518 9 Liebherr LTM 1400 400 94,800
23 n/a H&E Equipment Services USA 47 1,600 Regional Bill Fox, Vice president www.he-equipment.com 235 6 Manitowoc 3900W 127 92,262
24 23 Ainscough Crane Hire UK 25 940 National Martin Ainscough, Managing director www.ainscough.co.uk 464 0 Liebherr LTM 11000 D 1,000 90,000
25 40 ABG Heavy Industries India 29 1,300 National Saket Agarwal, Managing director www.abgworld.com 130 50 Demag CC 12000 1,200 89,167
26 32 Bigge Crane and Rigging USA 7 350 Worldwide Weston Settlemier, CEO www.bigge.com 238 50 Demag AC 500 500 84,360
27 24 Deep South Crane & Rigging Company USA 4 200 National Mitch Landry, Vice president www.deepsouthcrane.com 110 2 TC-36000 Versacrane 2,268 77,598
28 31 J.F. Lomma USA 6 300 National James Lomma, President www.jflommainc.com 226 57 Manitowoc 18000 600 76,032
29 26 CST Consorzio Sollevamenti Trasporti Italy 30 487 Continental Ferruccio Musselli, President www.musselli.it 300 0 Demag AC 800 800 74,852
30 27 Guay Canada 15 475 Continental Jean-Marc Baronet, President www.gruesguay.com 393 21 Demag TC 4000 800 71,801
31 n/a ALE Heavylift UK 6 90 Worldwide Paul Sands, Director www.ale-heavylift.com 2 6 Gottwald MK1500 1,200 70,000
32 56 Breuer & Wasel Germany 6 315 National Matthias Wasel, General manager www.breuer-wasel.de 117 4 Terex Demag CC 2800-1 600 69,780
33 28 Felbermayr Transport und Hebetechnik Austria 15 1,300 Europe Markus Lackner, Marketing www.felbermayr.cc 206 5 Liebherr LR 1750 with optional equipment 1,000 69,726
34 33 Bragg Crane Service USA 12 435 Continental George Bragg, President & CEO www.braggcrane.com 261 21 Manitowoc 1200 Ringer 1,300 65,637
35 30 Laramie Enterprises Group USA 1 117 Continental Patrick Henry, VP and general manager www.laramiecrane.com 216 36 Demag AC 1200 450 61,780
36 37 W.O. Grubb USA 6 340 National Michelle Grubb, Asset manager www.wogrubb.com 180 46 Grove GMK7550 450 61,485
37 34 Sims Crane and Equipment USA 6 372 Local Steve Stodghill, President www.simscrane.com 247 40 Grove GMK7550 450 57,498
38 14 Prangl Austria 9 504 Continental Christian Prangl, Managing director www.prangl.at 288 3 Terex-Demag CC/TC 2800 600 57,281
39 38 BMS Denmark 11 390 Worldwide Sören Jansen, Managing director www.bms.dk 219 15 Demag AC 600 500 56,289
40 35 Franz Bracht Kran-Vermietung Germany 10 351 International Dirk Bracht, Managing director www.bracht-autokrane.de 161 10 Liebherr LR 1750 750 52,150
41 41 Buckner Heavy Lift Cranes USA 0 450 Continental Doug Williams, President www.bucknercompanies.com 25 48 Liebherr LR 1750 750 51,879
42 36 Crane Rental Corporation USA 2 88 Worldwide Alan Ashlock, President www.cranerental.com 39 44 Manitowoc 18000 Max-er 750 51,423
43 49 Ray Anthony International USA 9 175 National Ray Anthony, President www.raynathonyintl.com 195 40 Demag AC 700 700 49,299
44 n/a Marco Crane & Rigging USA 5 220 National Dan Mardian, President www.marcocrane.com 180 11 Grove GMK7550 450 49,035
45 39 Yonehara Shoji Japan 23 600 National Sadaji Kato, Public relations manager www.yonehara.co.jp 380 50 Tadano AR 4000M 400 47,403
46 52 Irving Equipment Canada 8 227 Continental Mike Hussey, General manager www.irvingequipment.com 106 21 Manitowoc 4600 S4/S5 Ringer 680 46,796
47 n/a Vest Kran Norway 10 90 National Trond Emblem, CEO www.vestkran.no 40 4 Terex Demag CC 2800-1 SL 800 42,511
48 47 Kelley Equipment of Florida USA 2 115 Continental Robert P. Steiner, President www.kelleyequipment.com 61 60 Manitowoc 2250 Max-er 450 42,000
49 45 B&G Crane Service USA 2 225 National Havier Grilletta, CEO www.bgcrane.com 87 25 Liebherr LR 1800 800 42,000
50 48 AVS Services USA 1 30 Continental Hans Van Brekelen, President www.avs-services.com 1 19 Manitowoc 21000 907 40,500
51 n/a The Walsh Group USA 1 6,000 National Dan Walsh Jr., Vice President www.walshgroup.com 93 63 Manitowoc 2250 300 40,269
52 46 Canibano Spain 6 280 Worldwide Angel Canibano, President www.canibano.com 73 5 Terex Demag CC 4800 800 39,474
53 44 Imperial Crane Services USA 4 200 Local B.J. Bohne, President www.imperialcrane.com 165 15 Grove GMK7550 450 39,000
54 n/a Dielco Crane Service USA 1 n/a Local Richard Dielman, President www.dielcocrane.com 64 n/a Liebherr LR 1750 750 38,439
55 54 Foselev France 27 420 Continental Henri Briére, President www.foselev.com 207 2 Liebherr LTM 1500-8.1 600 38,100
56 53 Sterett Crane & Rigging USA 5 90 National William Sterett, n/a www.sterettcrane.com 88 19 Grove GMK7550 450 37,089
57 43 S.G. Marino Crane Service USA 2 104 Worldwide Carl Marino, President www.marinocrane.com 48 28 Demag CC 1800-1 300 35,700
58 51 Avi Cranes Israel 3 240 National Avi Yochanan,President and owner www.avi-cranes.co.il 44 4 Liebherr LR 1650 800 35,130
59 50 Hewden UK 12 355 National Brian Sherlock, Director www.hewden.co.uk 229 0 Demag AC 100 100 35,000
60 42 Kranen Michielsens Belgium 9 317 Continental Yvon Michielsens, CEO www.michielsens.eu 180 2 Demag AC 700 700 34,860
61 58 Turner Industries USA 4 170 National Davis J. Lauve, President www.turner-industries.com 146 6 Demag TC 4000 800 33,441
62 59 Kynningsrud Kran Norway 12 185 Continental Harald Kynningsrud, Chairman www.kynningsrud.no 115 6 Demag CC 2800 600 33,045
63 n/a PVE Cranes & Services Netherlands 5 20 Worldwide Joost Bömer, Vice President www.pvecranes.com 0 40 Demag CC 4000 800 30,463
64 55 Big Crane and Equipment Rentals Thailand 2 373 National Ananya Chatjuthamard, General manager www.bigcrane.co 233 42 P&H 5300 300 30,405
65 n/a Coast Crane USA 13 246 Local Dan Goodale, CEO www.coastcrane.com 279 5 Grove RT9130 118 28,113
66 62 Wagenborg Nedlift Netherlands 10 360 Continental AG Klijn, General manager www.wagenborg.com 123 1 Demag CC 2200 350 27,713
67 61 Groupe Sogecofa France 28 400 National Christine Dall'Agata, President www.sogecofa.com 135 0 Demag AC 500 500 26,163
68 63 Nostokonepalvelu Finland 11 140 Continental Toivo Nieminen, Director www.nkp-group.com 100 11 Demag CC 2500 500 25,737
69 64 Dufour Transports Manutentions Belgium 3 300 Continental Olivier Dufour, CEO www.dufour.be 70 10 Demag AC 700 700 25,263
70 65 Johnson Crane Hire South Africa 15 317 Continental Martin Bekker, Managing director www.jch.co.za 200 1 Liebherr LTM 1500 500 24,815
71 66 Riga Mainz Germany 3 157 Continental Uwe Langer, Managing director www.riga-mainz.de 64 2 Liebherr LR 1750 750 23,550
72 68 Irga Lupercio Torres Brazil 6 413 Continental Lupercio Torres Neto, Vice president www.irga.com.br 30 7 Terex Demag CC 2800 600 23,386
73 67 Chunjo Construction Korea 6 88 Worldwide Changhwan Jang, President www.chunjo.com 45 20 Manitowoc 18000 750 23,000
74 n/a Tecmaco Integral Argentina 5 200 Continental Miguel Alejandro Gil, Engineering leader www.tecmacointegral.com.ar 81 4 Terex Demag CC 2200 350 22,654
75 n/a Hareket Heavy Transport and Lifting Turkey 3 180 Worldwide Ahmet Altunkum, CEO www.hareket.com.tr 42 7 Terex Demag CC 2800 600 22,605
76 n/a TNT Crane & Rigging USA 3 160 Local Randy Dobbs, General manager www.tntcrane.com 56 0 Demag AC 700 700 22,521
77 25 M.D. Moody & Sons USA 4 120 National Max D. Moody III, CEO www.mdmoody.com 100 125 American 11320 400 21,600
78 n/a Mr. Crane / Inquipco USA 3 55 National Lee Steinberg, President www.mrcrane.com 73 8 Manitowoc 2250 Max-er 2000 450 21,237
79 n/a Ring Power Crane USA 7 60 Regional Dallas Johnson, Vice president, www.liftcranes.com 95 14 Manitowoc 250 18,888
80 n/a Jousai Transport & Crane Company Japan 25 419 National Ichiro Kurikawa, President www.jousai.co.jp 108 15 Demag AC 700 700 18,232
81 71 Makro Engenharia Brazil 5 350 National David Rodrigues, Commercial director www.makroengenharia.com.br 91 0 Liebherr LTM 1500 500 17,462
82 70 Vernazza Autogru Italy 8 130 Europe Diego Vernazza, Administrator www.vernazzautogru.it 73 n/a Terex Demag AC 800 800 17,286
83 72 Agiris Turkey 3 80 Worldwide Genco Serin, Marketing Manager www.agiris.com.tr 27 3 Demag TC 2000 SL 400 16,734
84 60 United Crane Rental of New Jersey USA 1 65 Regional Timothy Shinn, President n/a 36 9 Demag AC 500-1 SSL 500 16,431
85 n/a Freo Machinery Australia 7 240 National Antonio Canci, Managing director www.freomachinery.com.au 112 2 Liebherr LTM 1500 500 16,271
86 n/a Dozier Crane USA 2 35 Worldwide Dozier Cook, President www.doziercrane.com 15 30 Terex HC-275 250 15,900
87 75 Toggenburger & Co Switzerland 4 55 National Werner Widmer, Managing director www.toggenburger.ch 22 2 Terex Demag CC 2500-1 500 14,924
88 n/a Ansari Cranes India 7 230 National Umar Ansari, Director www.ansaricranes.com 42 8 Demag AC 615 200 14,845
89 n/a Energy Transportation & Crane USA 4 135 National Dan McGlade, President www.energytran.com 44 5 Grove GMK7550 450 14,097
90 78 Brandt Kran und Logistik Germany 7 96 Worldwide Andreas Malischewski, CEO www.btb-logistik.de 65 0 Liebherr LTM 1500 500 13,999
91 74 Elliott Cranes USA 2 50 Regional Cecil Elliott, President www.elliottcranes.com 54 7 Liebherr LTM 1300/1 SL 300 13,500
92 n/a Lewis Crane & Hoist USA 8 500 National Kyle Lewis, President www.lewis-crane.com 65 15 Link-Belt HC278 272 13,500
93 77 Tamco Iran 7 241 Continental Habib Ali Taghizadeh, Managing director www.tamco-ir.com 61 11 American 9310 300 13,485
94 n/a Campbell Crane & Rigging USA 1 80 Local Tony Steelman, President www.campbellcrane.com 39 0 Demag TC 1200 250 12,000
95 79 Kraanbedryf Nederhoff Netherlands 2 95 National R Nederhoff, Director www.nederhoff.nl 52 7 Demag AC 650 650 11,811
96 80 Convoi Europe Netherlands 7 400 Continental Leo Spronken, CEO www.convoi.com 70 1 Demag AC 500 500 11,747
97 81 J J Curran Crane USA 1 28 Regional Jeff Curran, Vice President www.jjcurran.com 50 0 Krupp KMK 8500 500 10,950
98 84 AGD Equipment UK 1 70 Worldwide Robert Law, Managing director www.agd-equipment.co.uk 0 94 IHI CCH 1200 120 10,689
99 n/a Somadiaz Morocco 3 200 National Domenico Paduano, Technical director www.somadiaz.com 27 5 Gottwald MK-650 650 10,569
100 82 Scholpp Kran & Transport Germany 64 120 National Ralf Schramm, Manager www.scholpp.de 38 0 Demag AC 650 650 10,515
Notes for main table:Companies are ranked by their IC Index, calculated as the total maximum load moment rating, in tonne-metres, of all cranes in a fleet. All companies in the list, plus other prospective ones, are contacted and given the opportunity to supply fleet information and other data. Where companies supply the full data the figure used is calculated by them. In some cases, where no data is submitted, or is incomplete, we have based a company ' s equipment fleet figure on IC estimates.
Latest News
Sinoboom 60m reaches Australia
Tallest Sinoboom lift to be available in Australia 
IRN100: survey reveals rise in revenues and CapEx
Revenues for the top 100 reach €73 billion for 2023
Trackunit to provide data services to LGMG
Manufacturer signs up with telematics specialist