New ERA board holds first meeting

By Murray Pollok10 July 2013

Top row, from left: Herve Rebollo (DLR), Chris Davies (HSS), Pierre Boels (Boels Rental), Peter Schr

Top row, from left: Herve Rebollo (DLR), Chris Davies (HSS), Pierre Boels (Boels Rental), Peter Schrader (Zeppelin Rental). Front row: Magnus Rosen (Ramirent), Vesa Koivula (Cramo), Marzia Giusto (Nac

The European Rental Association’s new board held its first meeting in Brussels on 26 June and confirmed Cramo’s Vesa Koivula is its new president.

The full list of directors, and their posts, is as follows:

  • Vesa Koivula (Cramo), President
  • Hervé Rebollo (DLR), Treasurer and Vice-President
  • Pierre Boels (Boels Rental), Vice-President
  • Chris Davies (HSS), Vice-President
  • Marzia Giusto (Nacanco), Vice-President
  • Magnus Rosen (Ramirent), Vice-President
  • Peter Schrader (Zeppelin Rental), Vice-President

The board has also made some changes to ERA’s various committees, with the most significant be a reviving of the Sustainability Committee.

The aim of the sustainability committee will be to support the rental industry in promoting the environmental benefits of rental and develop tools to help members respond to requests from customers.

ERA has invited anyone interested in joining the committee to contact the organisation’s secretariat in Brussels.

Meanwhile, Jorg Bachmann steps down after a long stint as chairman of the Promotions Committee and is replaced by Klaus Kögel of Zeppelin Rental.

Full details of the various committees can be found at

Latest News
Diesel improvements, H2 engines highlight DP Summit
Third annual event program focuses on key powertrain technologies
Materials shortages ‘won’t halt recovery’
Research from Dutch financial services group ING points to resilient construction market
CE Barometer results for August 2021
Welcome signs of new confidence follow recent recovery wobbles