10 April 2008

Glen Tellock, president and chief executive officer of Manitowoc Company, has been elected to the position of 2008 chairman of the US Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM). Also elected were first vice chairman Martin Richenhagen (AGCO Corporation), second vice chairman Tiffany Sewell-Howard (Charles Machine Works) and treasurer Duane Wilder (Liebherr Construction Equipment Company). The 2008 vice chairman-construction is Lynne Woodworth (Stone Construction Equipment Inc.).

Paul Clark has been appointed as general manager-managing director designate of Liebherr's new plant hire company in the UK, Liebherr Rental Ltd, which will supply specialist earthmoving and materials handling to UK contractors. The new company's headquarters has been established at Liebherr's existing facility at Biggleswade.

Giuseppe Fano has succeeded Franco Fenoglio as president and CEO of New Holland Construction Equipment SpA and will report to the president and CEO of CNH, Harold Boyanovski Mr Fenoglio has resigned from the post ‘to pursue other interests'.

Latest News
New SCRA resource to help tower crane rental agreements
Understanding Tower Crane Bare Rental Agreements was introduced last week at the Crane and Rigging Workshop in Chicago, USA
Loxam accelerates environmental shift
Equipment rental company aims to halve direct emissions by 2030 and cut indirect emissions by 30%
Construction starts on Milan’s renewable offices
New CityWave building will put ‘quality of life’ first and aims to have a “positive impact” on the environment