World Demolition Awards: New Entrant

11 May 2020

The New Entrant award is now in its fourth year.

There is no formal entry process as the award is presented to the company receiving the highest scores from the judging panel that has:

  • never previously been shortlisted for the awards
  • or has not been shortlisted for at least three years
  • and has not been the winner of any World Demolition Awards category in the year it has entered.

So if you are a new entrant and you are shortlisted in any category, you will automatically go forward to contest this award - but you need to enter first!

Ryan Noon of Howard Stott Demolition with Bridget Leary

Ryan Noon of Howard Stott with World Demolition Summit commercial manager Bridget Leary, New Entrant Award 2019

Recent winners:

  • 2019 Howard Stott
  • 2018 Scudder Demolition
  • 2017 Ginlee Construction

The World Demolition Awards are part of the World Demolition Summit, which is organised by Demolition & Recycling International in co-operation with the European Demolition Association and with the support of the National Demolition Association of the USA.

This year’s event takes place online on Thursday November 12 at 3pm UK time.

The headline sponsor is Volvo Construction Equipment.

Latest News
Vinci wins €500m German road contract
Construction and concessions firm will deliver Germany’s first ever PPP-built federal road
Global construction industry to grow by 5.7% in 2021
Report predicts construction to see good growth in 2021, although issues such as lack of materials remains a concern
Wirtgen celebrates turning 60
Road building specialist looks back over more than half a century of construction equipment manufacturing