Your chance to enter World Demolition Awards

By Steve Ducker17 February 2016

The World Demolition Awards for 2016 are now open for entries, with a closing date of Thursday, June 30.

And you can download an entry form from the KHL website at

More than 50 shortlisted entries contested the awards last year, with the winners AR Demolition, Coleman & Co, DDM Demontage, Despe, Erith Contractors, JCB, Keltbray, Liberty Industrial, Mantovanibenne, Protranz Earthmoving and Safedem representing a total of five different countries between them.

This year’s event, being held in the USA for the first time, is expected to draw significant interest from the North American demolition and recycling sector.

Once again there will be 11 categories to enter, as follows:

Civils Demolition

Collaboration in Demolition

Explosive Demolition

Industrial Demolition

Innovation – Plant and Equipment

Innovation – Tools and Attachments

Recycling and Environmental

Safety and Training

Urban Demolition

Contract of the Year under US$1 million

Contract of the Year over US$1 million.

Another presentation, for the World Demolition Award, will be made on the night to the overall winner.

The World Demolition Awards are judged by a panel of eight distinguished judges comprising demolition professionals and representatives of leading industry associations and institutions. The judges are split into smaller groups to ensure that no one is a judge in a category for which his or her company has submitted an entry.

Latest News
JLG New Perspective goes live
The hybrid online and live event took place in the UK earlier this month 
Video: Practical uses of BIM
Speaking at the Construction Technology Summit 2022, Dr Marzia Bolpagni, Senior BIM Advisor at Mace, looks at the practical uses for BIM in construction
Illumin8 purchases 36 X-ECO LITHIUM lighting towers
According to Illumin8, the order has been placed in response to increasing demand for lighting