New Kobelco crawler crane trio

kobelco CKE900G-4 crawler crane In addition to the 100 tonne capacity CKE900G-4 Kobelco announced the 150 tonne CKE1350G-4 and the 250 tonne CKE2500G-4 lattice boom crawler cranes. Photo: Kobelco

Japanese crawler crane manufacturer Kobelco has announced three new generation models.

They are G-4 series models of 100, 150 and 250 tonnes capacity. All have Isuzu diesel engines to meet the European Stage V exhaust emission standard. The latest versions with EU Stage V engines follows announcement of seven new generation CK series models for the US market earlier in 2023 here.

In addition to the new engines, the 150 tonne capacity CKE1350G-4 and the 250 tonne CKE2500G-4 have new cabins said to improve visibility, functionality and productivity. They will be available from 2024.

Big diesels

The CKE900G-4 was first made available in October 2023. Its engine is a 7.79 litre Isuzu 6HK1 straight six turbocharged diesel producing 210 kW. The two larger models share the larger 9.84 litre Isuzu 6UZ1 straight six turbocharged diesel rated at 270 kW.

Boom lengths on the 100, 150 and 250 tonne models are 61, 76.2 and 91.4 metres, respectively. Long booms on the two larger models are available at 82.3 and 91.4 metres. Maximum boom and fixed jib combination lengths on the three models are 51.8 + 18.3, 61 + 30.5 and 76.2 + 30.5 metres, respectively. On the two larger models the maximum boom and luffing jib combinations are 44.8 + 53.3 metres on the 150 tonner and 61 + 61 metres on the 250 tonner.

kobelco CKE900G-4 crawler crane Kobelco’s CKE900G-4 is one of three new fourth generation models of lattice boom crawler crane. The 100 tonner has an EU Stage V Isuzu diesel engine. Photo: Kobelco
Latest News
Cummins promotes five to VP positions
Leaders in multiple business segments appointed to expanded roles
Axolift enters Poland with new distributor
Time is right for expansion of low level access in the country, says OEM
Makinex to distribute HG in North America
Deal follows similar agreement for Australia