Enter the 2011 ESTA Awards

25 February 2011

There is still time to enter your company for the prestigious 2011 ESTA Awards of Excellence. ESTA is the European Association of Abnormal Road Transport and Mobile Cranes.

The annual ESTA Awards of Excellence have developed into being today's most prestigious European event for all ESTA members, affiliated companies, end users and manufacturers working in heavy haulage, transport and the lifting industry. Cranes covered include wheeled mobiles, crawlers, knuckle boom loader cranes, other truck cranes and truck mounted access platforms.

Entries are invited for the categories as follows:

* Safety Award

* Transport Job; under 120 tonnes / above 120 tonnes

* Lifting job; telescopic crane under 120 tonnes / telescopic crane above 120 tonnes / lattice boom crane

* Combined techniques; lifting and transport

* SPMT (self propelled modular transporter)

* Innovation or Development of the year; end user / manufacturer

* Gino Koster Award (Personality of the Year).

To be eligible for entry your company needs to be a member of an ESTA national association in Europe. Affiliate members of ESTA are also eligible for the innovation award. The Innovation award has two categories: Manufacturers and end users.

Entries are actively encouraged from all eligible member companies, large or small. Smaller companies should not feel that the contest is only for large operators. In 2010 a small company, Gunderlund, won the Safety award for a work at height rail system on the main boom. A year earlier another small company, JJ Kraner, won the Crane Job of the Year up to 100 tonnes.

Projects must have been carried out between January and December 2010. Entries from across the board have enjoyed success in previous rounds of awards. For the Gino Koster Award, formerly the Personality of the Year Award, suggestions are welcomed for potential candidates.

The ESTA 2011 dinner and awards party will be held on Tuesday 7 June 2011 at the Okura Hotel in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

For more information visit www.khl.com/events/esta2011

Download entry forms from www.esta-eu.org/award-registration-and-entry-forms-2011

Remember to book your hotel rooms, for the special KHL/ESTA rate, at: www.khl.com/events/esta2011/hotel-room-booking

The European Association of Abnormal Road Transport and Mobile Cranes, ESTA, celebrates its 35th Anniversary in 2011. The first meeting was held in October 2005 in Frankfurt, Germany and, since the following year, it has been working as an association representing national professional organisations in Europe on matters of specialized transport and mobile crane operations for companies active in those industries.

Latest News
Intermat Innovation winners announced
Winners of the Intermat Innovation awards were announced at a ceremony after the first day of the show in Paris, with Bomag, Moog, Tenstar, Dynaset and Betolar winning the coveted gold awards.
LiuGong launches five new electric machines
China-based OEM launches five new electric products as it reaffirms commitment to battery electric construction equipment
Ausa looks to the future with electric machines
OEM plans new machines by 2025