Cramo chairman to step down after AGM

By Murray Pollok02 October 2013

Dr Stig Gustavson, Cramo’s chairman, is to step down from his post after the annual general meeting in March 2014. Dr Gustavson has been on Cramo’s board since 2006 and was elected chairman in 2007.

Cramo said it would propose Ms Helene Biström, a board member since 2011, as its new chairman, subject to the majority of current board members being re-elected at the AGM. Ms Biström has agreed to the proposed election.

In addition, the board has elected Ms Biström as chairman of the nomination and compensation committee, replacing Dr Gustavson. This is designed “to facilitate the work of the committee during the search for other candidates for members of the Board of Directors.”

Dr Gustavson will continue as chairman and as a member of the nomination and compensation committee until the next AGM.

Ms Biström is currently managing director of Norrenergi AB, a district heating company based near Stockholm with annual revenues or around €90 million. Before joining Norrenergi she worked in a number of senior posts at Vattenfall, another Swedish power company.

Latest News
Comansa to unveil its first hydraulic luffing jib crane at Bauma
The Spanish manufacturer says the machine can “improve the productivity and efficiency of the construction machinery sector”
U.S., Europe provide billions in funding to jumpstart hydrogen projects
U.S. opens up US$7 billion in funding and European Commission approves €5.2 billion for hydrogen-related projects
Kubota opens new parts centre
€15m warehouse will stock parts for construction, agriculture, groundcare and engines