ESTA 2010 Awards winners

28 April 2010

The winners of the annual ESTA Awards of Excellence were announced at an evening event and dinner attended by 452 people in the crane, other lifting and specialized transport industry.

The 22 April event was held during the Bauma construction exhibition in Munich, Germany.

Winners were as follows:

Cranes, category A, telescopic boom.

Sarens Nederland.

Cranes, category A, lattice boom.


Transport, category A, trailer and load under 120 tonnes gross weight.


Transport, category B, trailer and load over 120 tonnes gross weight.

Spedition Kuebler.

Combined techniques.

Sarens Nederland.



Innovation, end user.

Abnormal Load Engineering.

Innovation, manufacturer.


Self propelled modular transporter.

Sarens Belgium.

The Personality of the Year Award was renamed the Gino Koster Award. It was presented to him in his memory as the former ESTA general secretary who died in 2009. His father and brother collected the award.

Called the "largest crane and heavy haulage party in Europe," the 2010 awards event attracted sponsorship from many top companies. Liebherr and Terex headlined as gold sponsors. The list of silver sponsors comprised Goldhofer, Kobelco, Link-Belt, Manitowoc, Scheuerle, Sennebogen and Tadano. Supporting sponsors were Faymonville, Load Systems International, Modulift and Sarens.

The awards dinner is jointly run by ESTA and International Cranes and Specialized Transport magazine. ESTA (European Association of Heavy Haulage, Transport and Mobile Cranes) is the pan-European association for national trade associations representing mobile crane rental, heavy haulage and abnormal load transport companies.

Latest News
CSCEC-built spiral tunnel officially recognised as world’s longest
A spiral tunnel in China, built by Chinese construction giant China State Construction (CSCEC), has been recognised as the world’s longest
Consortium wins €302m deal to build Swiss railway plant
A consortium led by Swiss construction company CSC Costruzioni has won a contract worth €302 million (US$327 million) to build a new railway plant in Switzerland
Epiroc to acquire French attachments manufacturer
Swedish OEM continues massive attachments expansion following Stanley acquisition