ESTA winners for 2017

By Alex Dahm04 April 2017

Winners at the 2017 ESTA Awards of Excellence in Amsterdam.

Winners at the 2017 ESTA Awards of Excellence in Amsterdam.

The eagerly anticipated ESTA Awards of Excellence winners for 2017 were revealed at the awards dinner on Thursday 6 April at the Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky in Amsterdam, Netherlands.

A crowd of more than 330 top people from the cranes and transport industry in Europe and further afield gathered for the dinner and awards ceremony. For more details on the event visit

The winners in each category were as follows:

Combined techniques
Winner: Mammoet Europe
Transport A. Trailer and load under 120 tonnes gross weight
Winner: Mammoet Europe
Cranes, telescopic, lifting capacity more than 120 tonnes
Winner: Nordic Crane Vest
Safety award
Winner: Fagioli
Innovation, end user
Winner: Fagioli
Cranes, telescopic, lifting capacity up to 120 tonnes
Winner: Wagenborg Nedlift
Transport B. Trailer and load more than 120 tonnes gross weight
Winner: MTD
Cranes, lattice boom
Winner: Sarens BV
Innovation, manufacturer
Winner: Enerpac
SPMT job of the year
Winner: Sarens BV
Next year's awards will be held in Paris, France, during the Intermat exhibition on April 26 at the Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport.
Latest News
Florida zoo utilizes Shuttlelift for manatee rehab
The new Shuttlelift SCD09 carrydeck crane helps with transferring animals between transport trucks and pools as well as providing an efficient daily weighing solution.
Data centre market to be worth US$308 billion
Increasing demand for data storage and processing capabilities push up value of sector
What are the top stories in cranes and specialized transport in 2022?
International Cranes and Specialized Transport reviews the top stories of 2022