IAPA winners announced

By Euan Youdale27 March 2015

The IAPA 2015 award winners

The IAPA 2015 award winners

The winners of the International Awards for Powered Access (IAPAs) 2015 have been revealed at a lavish ceremony in Washington, DC, USA.

Jointly organised by Access International, Access Lift & Handlers and IPAF, the awards celebrate best practice and excellence in the powered access and industry.

Around 300 industry professionals gathered at the Crystal Gateway Marriott Hotel to witness the hotly anticipated awards ceremony.

More than 100 entries were received for the 2015 IAPAs. “I would like to congratulate the winners of these prestigious industry awards,” said Euan Youdale, editor of Access International, and non-voting chairman of the judges. “There were many outstanding entries this year which produced a great shortlist and culminated in a fantastic evening in Washington. I would like to thank all those who took part and the judges for all their hard work.”

IAPAs 2015 winners:

Access Rental Company of the Year

  • Mateco, Germany

Contribution to Safe Working at Height

  • SPECIAL RECOGNITION: Teresa Kee, NES Rentals
  • WINNER: HSS Hire, UK

Outstanding Customer Service

  • NES Rentals, USA

Powered Access Pioneer

  • Hertz Equipment Rental Corporation, China

Product of the Year – Low Level Access

  • Faraone Industrie, Italy, for the Elevah 40 Move

Product of the Year – Mast Climbing Work Platforms/Hoists

  • Maber Costruzioni, Italy, for the construction hoist MB A 2000/150

Product of the Year – Self Propelled (booms, scissors, atrium lifts)

  • Holland Lift International, Netherlands, for the Hybrid HL-275 H25 4WD/P/N

Product of the Year – Vehicle Mounted

  • Palfinger Platforms, Germany, for the P480

Project of the Year

  • Scanclimber, Finland, and Scan-Rent and PMB Façade Technology, Malaysia

IPAF Training Centre of the Year

  • A-Plant, UK

IPAF Training Instructor of the Year

  • Hansen Ng Wee Han, BS Technology, Singapore

Access Photograph of the Year

  • Jo Till, director at GT Access in the UK

IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Raymond Smith

The independent and impartial judging panel spent a full day considering all the entries on 10 February in Paris. The judges made their decisions based on the merit of each entry and were excluded from entering their company for any awards.

IAPA 2015 judging panel:

  • Alan Dotts, sales manager – special products, Toyota Material Handling, USA
  • Daniel Duclos, owner and chairman of French manufacturer ATN
  • Alastair Robertson, owner and president, Universal Equipment, USA
  • Søren Rosenkrands, chief operations officer at Netherlands-based rental company Riwal
  • Alexandre Saubot, chief operating officer, Haulotte, France
  • Chris Wraith, technical & safety executive, IPAF
  • Non-voting chairman of the judges: Euan Youdale, editor, Access International
Latest News
New 300 tonne Liebherr with 90 metre boom
Liebherr announces 300 tonne mobile crane with 90 metre telescopic boom and 12 tonnes per axle
Cummins names Wiltrout VP of Corporate Strategy
Has served in a variety of roles in 12 years at the company
Top training practices for increased construction productivity
Zack Parnell discusses how top practices align with McKinsey & Company’s ‘Construction Productivity Imperative.’