Judges line up for the IAPAs

22 November 2011

With just one more place to fill Access International and IPAF (International Powered Access Federation) can announce an almost complete line-up of judges.

The four confirmed members of the panel are: Wayne Lawson, JLG vice president and managing director of EAME as well as being IPAF president; Gordon Leicester managing director and owner of Facelift and designer of the revolutionary ZT Safety Systems harness; Andy Studdart, chief executive officer of NES Rentals and Richard Tindale, global sales and marketing director of Snorkel. We will announce the final judge as soon as we have confirmation.

The judges are looking forward to using their expertise in the access industry to choose the winners of this year's IAPAs and will have their work cut out if previous years are a guide.

The awards take place in Rome on 29 March 2012 at the Sheraton Roma Hotel following the IPAF Summit.

The categories are listed below and we would appreciate your help in getting your entries in as soon as possible - the deadline this year is 23 December.

Entries should be sent to maria.hadlow@khl.com more information on the IAPAs and on booking a table can be found at www.iapa-summit.info/

The Awards Categories

IPAF Safety Champion of the Year
To an individual who has significantly raised powered access safety levels within an organisation or the industry generally.

The Access Rental Company of the Year
To a powered access rental company that has stood out through growth, innovative marketing, performance, client satisfaction and/or the development of new geographic or sector markets.

The Access International New Product of the Year
To a manufacturing company for the launch of a new product in 2011 it is divided into four separate awards categories.

  • Vehicles / trailer mounts
  • Self-propelled (booms, scissors, atrium lifts)
  • Mast climbing work platforms / hoists
  • Low-level access

Contribution to Safe Working at Height
This award is for a manufacturer, rental firm or end user to recognise particular safety initiatives or commitments that have delivered significant improvements.

Award for Outstanding After Sales Service
Open to manufacturers, dealers, used equipment specialists and parts suppliers.

Access Project of the Year
Judges will be looking for an imaginative, unusual or technically demanding solution to an access problem, using any type of powered access equipment. The project must have been ongoing during 2011, anywhere in the world.

IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award
To someone who has made continued and significant commitment, contributions and achievement in the industry. The winner will be selected by the judging panel, in consultation with IPAF and Access International magazine. IPAF and the judging panel will, however, be happy to hear recommendations. Previous recommendations will also be considered in subsequent years.

The following categories are designed for IPAF member companies and individuals only:

New IPAF Training Centre of the Year
To an IPAF or AWPT approved training centre which has demonstrated commitment to the training programme and distinguished itself through growth in training figures or new initiatives to promote training.

The IPAF Instructor of the Year
To an IPAF or AWPT certified instructor who has demonstrated commitment to the training programme and stood out through memorable instruction techniques or strength of personality.

Latest News
What do you want from a modern excavator?
Projects are growing in complexity demanding more efficient and dynamic solutions but what do users need from their equipment to meet these goals?
Fuel cell specialist AFC raises funds for rental JV
AFC Energy will invest in its rental JV with Speedy Hire
PartnerLift trio in Ahern equipment deal
Three rental companies receive lifts at Ahern Germany