Speedy recruits Costain and Lavendon executives

By Murray Pollok12 November 2013

Mark Rogerson.

Mark Rogerson.

Speedy is making senior management changes, with former Costain executive Mark Rogerson joining as chief operating officer and ex-Aggreko and Lavendon manager Andy Wright taking up the post of managing director of Middle East and North Africa.

Board member Mike McGrath, who was managing the international business, is to leave Speedy after seven years. As previously reported, David Graham, the managing director for the UK and Ireland, left Speedy in October.

Mr Rogerson, MBE, joins Speedy on 2 December as COO and will assume responsibility for both the UK & Ireland and International divisions. While with Costain he was on the board as managing director of the natural resources division, responsible for Costain’s work in sectors including nuclear, oil and gas, and water and waste.

He also spent eight years with Serco, the £5 billion services company that manages assets including infrastructure. At Serco he led the defence and aviation business and was senior vice president on the board of Serco North America. Before Serco he was with the Royal Air Force (RAF) for 21 years, becoming wing commander.

Andy Wright, who joins on 12 November, has been a manager with Aggreko and, most recently, with aerial platform company Lavendon Group, where he was managing director of its international division.

Latest News
Bangladesh minister urges caution over China’s BRI
Rising inflation making loans more difficult to pay off for countries in debt to China through BRI 
Cummins, Elevāt collaborate on IoT connected services
Connected engine solutions to provide whole machine diagnostics across diverse mobile machine platforms via single interface.
Nationwide Working at Height conference returns
Conference and trade show to take place in September following three-year hiatus