ALH C&A award categories and deadline announced

By Lindsey Anderson27 May 2014

The award categories and judging criteria have been announced for the first-ever ALH Conference & Awards set for Nov. 11 at the Biltmore Hotel in Miami. Deadline for all entries is Sept. 1.

Categories include:

  • Access Projects of the Year (Powered Aerial Work Platforms; Scaffolding; Mast Climbing Work Platforms/Transport Platforms/Hoists)
  • Product Innovation Awards (Telehandlers/RT Forklifts; Self-Propelled/Push-Around AWPs with less than 20 feet of platform height; Self-Propelled AWPs with mroe than 20 feet of platform height; and Vehicle-Mounted AWPs)
  • Access Safety Innovation Award
  • Rental Technology Award
  • Rising Star Award for Small Rental Company (Less than 10 locations)
  • Access Industry Employer of the Year
  • ALH Person of the Year
For more details on the awards and how to enter, visit our ALH C&A webpage here.
The ALH Conference & Awards has Gold sponsorship from Genie, JLG and Skyjack, as well as drinks reception sponsor Haulotte Group, supporting sponsorship from ReachMaster and media partnership from Rental magazine. Partnering assocation is the International Powered Access Federation and supporting associations include ALEC and Scaffold & Access Industry Assocation.
Latest News
Florida zoo utilizes Shuttlelift for manatee rehab
The new Shuttlelift SCD09 carrydeck crane helps with transferring animals between transport trucks and pools as well as providing an efficient daily weighing solution.
Data centre market to be worth US$308 billion
Increasing demand for data storage and processing capabilities push up value of sector
What are the top stories in cranes and specialized transport in 2022?
International Cranes and Specialized Transport reviews the top stories of 2022